Taking Brooklyn by Storm

Okay, that was a bit of an overly dramatic headline. I don’t usually blog about my books but I’ve been hoping this would happen for a long time now and just had to share it. My Irish historical fiction series has been selling well as an ebook in the UK and Ireland over the past couple of years and has been a #1 best seller on Amazon UK but I’ve never been able to hit the top of the bestsellers list in that category in the USA – until now.

Screenshot (280)Screenshot (281)

When I checked this afternoon, there was my wee book at number one spot, ahead of Colm Tóibín’s ‘Brooklyn’ and to add to the excitement, two more books in the series are just below, in fourth and sixth place. I even got a #1 Bestseller sticker. I know there is probably a lot of interest in Irish historical fiction due to this being Ireland’s Centenary year so my books seem to be in the right place at the right time, so to speak. I very much appreciate the support of so many readers on all the various international Amazon sites, who have made it possible for me to reduce my full time ‘day-job’ to part-time and devote more hours to writing.

Leave a Reply

