Authors -Get more out of 2016

I think this might be a helpful list for me to keep in mind.

Author Ash Stone

We all have made New Year resolutions over the years. 2015 was no different.  A lot of people made them and a lot of people never followed them through.

As an author I vow every year to finish my series and spend time promoting them. Every year I fall into the same rut of trying to balance a full time job, kids, home, businesses and my author brand, without getting to that very important work in progress. I end up stressed and demotivated.

635560308484493759-842629809_stess.gif

This year rather than making one big resolution, I’ve decided to set small goals for every month. It’s a day by day kind of thing, but at least it’s more focused.

As authors, you can get more out of 2016 and ultimately do less work but reap more rewards by following this same principle. Don’t make one long term commitment. Rather set small little commitments.

Week 1  – get organised…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

