10 Things we think we need to do before we start writing #Writer #amwriting

I love the ‘jig saw’ excuse. I’m guilty of a few of these, lol.

BlondeWriteMore

Here are 10 things we think we need to do before we actually start writing. If we are honest all we are doing is tricking ourselves and putting off the hard biti.e. ’sit down at the desk and actually write’ stage.

  1. Get some fresh air. “I am just going to nip out and clear my head before I start writing.”
  2. Have a coffee. “I am just going to make myself a coffee before I start writing.”
  3. Vacuuming. “I am just going to run the hoover over before I start writing.”
  4. Call someone. “I am just going to make a quick (yea right!) phone call before I start writing.”
  5. Nip to the shops. “I am just going to nip to the shops and get some essentials before I start writing.”
  6. Cook tea. “I am going to cook tonight’s meal before I start writing…..yes I know its 8am in the morning.”

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

