Have you found your niche?

Having published the first two books of a Young Adult trilogy and being one-third way through the last book, you would think that I have found my niche. Well, while I was writing the second YA book I wrote a short story as an exercise for my writers’ group. This turned into a novella and now I am trying to write a screenplay from it. I really, really would enjoy writing screenplays – if I knew what I was doing. I have been researching online and there is a ton of help out there for anyone thinking of venturing down this path. It is not for everyone but if you are serious about it, there is so much free online information available, you should give it a try. If you have a book that you think would lend itself to a screenplay, check out these links. I will be spending my weekend pouring over these sites, absorbing the abundance of information so generously shared and working on my own screenplay. You can even download screenplays from award winning movies like Twelve Years a Slave and others.  Find one close to the genre of your book and scrutinize it. You might be inspired. I will keep you posted on how things turn out for me. Don’t wait for opportunities to arrive – make them happen.

Screenwriting.

Best words for your screenplay.

Seventeen tricks to writing your screenplay.

Great links here.

 

3 thoughts on “Have you found your niche?

Leave a Reply

